11th Annual White Rose Gala
50th Anniversary 

"Honoring our Past and Celebrating our Future"



Thursday, August 25, 2022


Michigan State University Rose Garden

1066 Bogue St., East Lansing, MI 48824


Tickets for the White Rose Gala are $60 and can be purchased from a member of the chapter

or via Paypal using the following link: paypalme/LELLinks19


If you would like an opportunity to support the White Rose Gala, click here to learn about our Sponsorship Opportunities.

The Athena Awards

The ATHENA Award was inspired by the goddess of Greek mythology known for her strength, courage, wisdom and enlightenment--qualities embodied in the ATHENA leadership model.  The Award is unique in both scope---local, national and international---and the ATHENA mission upon which it is based. 


The ATHENA Organizational Leadership Award (OLA) is presented to an organization for supporting and developing women leaders.


The ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award (YPLA), established in 2007, honors emerging leaders and is a natural extension of the prestigious ATHENA Award, which has been presented to over 6,000 women leaders around the globe since 1982. 


The Lansing/East Lansing Chapter of The Links, Incorporated understands that the development and accomplishments of our young professional leaders and community-based businesses and organizations are vital to our future success and stability.  


We take pride in recognizing and honoring both a young professional leader and an organization or business, who have been exemplary in contributing to our community in a meaningful way, and who represent the potential talent base, success and development in our region.

Learn more about past Athena Award recipients >

Thank you to our Sponsors

2020 Sponsors


Silver-level Sponsors





aarp logo.png

Bronze-level Sponsors

Athena Win.jpeg
MSU College of Education.jpg
Wharton Center logo.jpeg
Horizontal Logo high res.jpg
Michigan Public Health Institute.jpg
TAYLOR MOTON 517 LOGO copy.jpeg

Jack and Sue Davis

MSUFCU logo green.JPG

Joel Ferguson

Elizabeth Turpin, Ph.D.

GUD-Tag_logo_cmyk copy.jpeg
Teresa Bingman.jpg

The Dunnings Foundation



Brett Smith

Bryant Warren

Charles Richardson

Cheryll Conklin

Craig Culver

Ervin G. Pratt

Gisgie D. Gendreau

Gregory Eaton

Joe Firestone

Karen T. Schultz

Kevin Marvin


Krista Abbott

Lisa Allen

Marcia Kamienecki

Matthew Nyquist

Melvina Gillespie

Michael McGee

Michele C. Israel

Mike Shoudy

Rhonda Jones

Ross J. Wilson

Tracy Stablein

In-Kind Sponsors


Eva Evans, Ph.D.


2019 Sponsors

Silver-level Sponsor

A - Maner Costerisan original.jpg

Bronze-level Sponsors

Jack and Sue Davis


Joel Ferguson

Horizontal Logo high res.jpg

The Dunnings Foundation


Elizabeth Turpin, Ph.D.

MSUFCU logo green.JPG
MSU College of Human Medicine.jpg
Advanced Radiology Services logo-1100x35


Gregory Eaton

Michigan Public Health Institute

In Kind Media Sponsor